Official Website
for the City of
Atlantic City

3:36 PM

City Council

The Council meets each January and elects a Council President and Council Vice President to conduct the business that comes before the body.  To assist them in their duties the City Council appoints the City Clerk and a Legislative Counsel independent from the executive branch.  The Council also appoints members to boards and commissions.  Remaining legislative powers and duties are outlined in New Jersey Statutes and the Atlantic City Code.

Click the links below to view details about the currently elected Council members

Councilman Aaron Randolph, 1st Ward
Elected: 1/1/2016 - 12/31/2019

Click here to learn more about Aaron Randolph

City Council President Marty Small, Sr., 2nd Ward
Elected: 1/1/2016 - 12/31/2019

Marty Small was born in Atlantic City, New Jersey on March 25, 1974 to the late Ms. Annette Ann Small. Marty is a lifelong resident of Atlantic City, where he was educated in the Atlantic City Public ...
Click here to learn more about Marty Small, Sr.

Councilman Kaleem Shabazz, 3rd Ward
Elected: 1/1/2016 - 12/31/2019

Mr. Kaleem Shabazz, the Third Ward Councilperson was elected in November 2015.  He won the Democratic Primary with over 81% of the vote and was unopposed in the General Election.  A Gradu...
Click here to learn more about Kaleem Shabazz

Councilman William Marsh, 4th Ward
Elected: 1/1/2016 - 12/31/2019

William H. Marsh serves the citizens of Atlantic City as Fourth Ward Councilmember, a position he was elected to in 2002. In September of 2006, Councilman Marsh was named President of City Counc...
Click here to learn more about William Marsh

Councilman Chuen 'Jimmy' Cheng, 5th Ward
Elected: 1/1/2016 - 12/31/2019

Click here to learn more about Chuen 'Jimmy' Cheng

Councilman Jesse O. Kurtz, 6th Ward
Elected: 1/1/2016 - 12/31/2019

Jesse was born, raised, and is now raisin...
Click here to learn more about Jesse O. Kurtz